I had a harder time than I should finding "Best Ever Image of a Star’s Surface and Atmosphere" by the European Southern Observatory (2017) because of the second-hand sources that clutter the top of search engines.

https://www.eso.org/public/news/eso1726/ (uses cookies)

#misc

I replaced a chunk of text describing what I saw in a #dream with an image.

I had played a Sabotage mission in #warframe where Golden Instinct triggered. The item turned out to be an Ayatan Sculpture locked behind the entrance of Alad V's secret laboratory.

Previously, the doors I had seen had three glyphs. This one involved four.

I had read "Transmaxxing: the Incel-To-Transwoman Pipeline" by Sanjana Friedman and found the quote:

“4 years ago I was an edgy, right-wing, anti-SJW teen who was borderline MGTOW. Now I’m a gay catgirl dating an anarchist transgirl.”
Anonymous, https://archive.is/MRwud#selection-643.0-653.56

I've watched these people too long to be mystified by their actions. They, especially teenagers, don't believe in the ideas they adopted beyond thinking it would help them get laid. That's why they easily jump to either sides of extremes.

#misc

I came across a blog post:

https://m-chrzan.xyz/blog/one-author.html

I was reminded of how I wanted my writing to show up under certain keywords in a search engine index.

I learned for the first edits it didn't because I wrote "(keyword)" on the heading but not in the paragraph. Therefore, I added a sentence just to use the keyword in the paragraph.

Then I sat back, re-read what I wrote, and couldn't help but think I made my writing more robotic and less human. Because a human looking at the page would infer the purpose of the section by the heading. The extra sentence in the paragraph was, if I wasn't writing for a machine to add onto an index, unnecessary.

As a side note, I'm aware that some writers entitle themselves authoritatively as "thought leaders", and that corporations anticipate using AI to generate massive amounts of writings.

(Considering the consequences of AI thought leaders.)

#misc

When I first saw a graph on the #fediverse indicating that homosexual or bisexual adolescents more often than heterosexuals were impregnanted or had impregnated someone, I took it as a joke and figured the teenagers confused themselves at some point during puberty.

"Why Are So Many Lesbians Getting Pregnant?" by Glenn Stanton

https://archive.ph/https://www.thepublicdiscourse.com/2017/04/19022/

Saw a juxtaposition related to #covid19 and ivermectin involving the FDA's statements at two different points in time.

You are not a horse. You are not a cow. Seriously, y'all. Stop it.
https://archive.ph/https://twitter.com/US_FDA/status/1429050070243192839

Then later "FDA Says Telling People Not to Take Ivermectin for COVID-19 Was Just a Recommendation" by Zachary Streiber (The Epoch Times) .

https://archive.is/https://www.theepochtimes.com/fda-says-telling-people-not-to-take-ivermectin-for-covid-19-was-just-a-recommendation_4873897.html

Regarding ivermectin, I recall there was an Australian researcher at a university that was investigating its potential use in treating COVID-19. With a bit of effort, I re-found she is Dr Kylie Wagstaff of Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute.

https://archive.is/https://www.monash.edu/discovery-institute/news-and-events/news/2021-articles/monash-university-update-on-ivermectin-research

Yesterday, one of the objectives I recovered was Mad Lab. I have no idea what to call this area, but the Access Controller is on the walkways near the bottom of the map (second image).

#warframe

I referenced #warframe fandom wikia's page for Lotus quotes only to check if they documented the exact lines the Lotus says when she detects The Silver Grove. (They actually don't.)

The page was unresponsive and took so long to load, I just closed the tab and went over to a proxy that strips out all scripts and styles.

I think there are too many consecutive posts about dreams. So I'll post about a game I didn't beat as a child.

https://archive.org/details/OregonTrailMacintosh

I remember trying to cross a river without having to pay $5 and failing, and getting my character killed because a bullet richocheted back off a rock or tree in the hunting mini-game.

I find the game much easier to beat now. What's still hard is not to have an NPC die to dysentery or snakebites.

#misc

A few night ago I had a #dream I was wearing portable helicopter rotors on a backpack. It actually worked and flew. My friend and I were flying around airplane-height and playing around with a quadcopter drone. I however was around 50 feet in altitude lower.

I had a shitty, half-broken flying machine that dipped every now and then. I didn't have a parachute and for whatever reason, I didn't think falling from the current altitude would be lethal.

I had airbender powers to drift on the wind and ascend, but the backpack was a bit of a hindrance for some moves.

My friend and I however were later caught by the police and forced to go to a public high school. I had ended up in a classroom taught by a psychotic language arts teacher. We had a surprise field trip, and she led the class into a strange shed that had helicopter rotors on the wall.

After every student had entered the shed, she promptly left to turn on the rotors in an attempt to kill everyone. I however managed to break the glass of the window and escape.

I took a nap after work and had a #dream about Kagome Hirugashi from Inuyasha no longer being able to use her time-traveling well to visit the feudal era of Japan. She was trapped in post-apocalyptic, totalitarian Japan, but still practices spirituality with the white-haired, three-quarters-yokai-one-fourth-human modern descendant of her teammate from the feudal era (Sango). While there are no demons to kill in the modern era, Kagome tracks and collects anomalies in order to piece together the mysteries of space and time. But whenever she does so, she risks arrest by impinging upon various laws set by draconian government.

The anomaly Kagome had to track down for today was a straightforward investigation of an abandoned building in an ashen desert. She decided not to interfere with her day job and collect it after work. However, if anything went wrong and things took longer than anticipated, she risked breaking curfew.

So the building Kagome had to investigate looked much like her old family home, but there was a lot of property damage. Anything that was wooden was burnt black. She had no problem collecting the anomaly which was a magic sphere with unusual patterns on its surface. But just before she got into her car to drive back, the death squads of Warframe from the Perrin Sequence and Cephalon Suda teleported in and started fighting each other. So Kagome had to frantically avoid the crossfire and immediately gtfo.

I had a #dream some time ago about sitting in the backseat of a car and invisibly listening to a conversation between a lawyer and his client. The lawyer has an unusual and sometimes tenuous relationship with his client. They were supposedly carpooling home from something. A word I had heard was "manchildren".

This dream was odd because I also felt connected to my real life body. I was as conscious as laying on the bed with my eyes closed, but I saw the dream so vividly it was just like seeing something in real life.

When the car ride had ended, I stepped out to the front yard of entirely green grass, and saw a light blue three-story house that was showing its age. As I was conscious, I had decided I wanted something sexy to happen. However, instead of anything sexy, some kind of Eurasian steppe nomad NPC from Mount and Blade appeared from nowhere and started attacking me.

This dream started to feel like Half Life or 2000s era first-person melee combat. So stepping forward and backpedaling was an effective way to avoid getting hit. I wanted to get rid of the NPC attacking me, but for whatever reasons, I couldn't get myself to directly attack him. I failed to imagine myself a weapon or sword to fight back, but I had successfully imagined a lightning strike from above to make him disappear.

I had a #dream I saw my deceased pet alive again. I don't recognize the building we were in. But I did have to check-in with a receptionist regarding his condition. I can't recall the words we exchanged.

I had his best friend with me too. When I saw my deceased pet, one of his eyes was sunken (like the state of his corpse before I had to bury him). He seemed happy regardless.

[microblog.py]