I didn't recall this #dream until the morning of the day after. I had a dream about an unusual version of Devil May Cry 4. The entire scenario and story-related events was completely reordered and reset.

In this version, the protagonist Nero doesn't investigate a cathedral past an icy mountain pass; instead he investigates a crypt in a gloomy dark forest. He does this much sooner in the game, and there were very little upgrades available.

Kind of like the Burial Grounds in Diablo II, the crypt only had a small lobby before the stairs leading to all the underground stone coffins. Without disturbing anything or killing demons, Nero encounters the two bosses from the game Agnus and Sanctus practicing necromancy.

The second player character Dante then abruptly busts down a wall to tell Nero to escape. The red demonic barriers start spawning, and Dante and Nero fight the low-tier demons on their way to the surface.

A few nights ago I had a weird #dream about Teshin from Warframe reincarnating to a parallel universe as a classy half-French half-African businessman with a point mustache. He had connections to Hell, and he was alive during the historical event that was both the French Revolution and The Witch Hunts (Bayonetta).

During such an event, despite his business with Umbran Witches, Teshin was not under suspicion by the French revolutionaries. He associated with them in order to relay information back to Hell and assist the evacuation of demons and witches.

One of Teshin's real estate properties was a cabin on a small island in the middle of a lake, and he allowed the revolutionaries to use it for meetings. One of the pending discussions was how to structure society after the revolution.

In the crowd, I had said "communism" wasn't a real economic theory and was as valid as "capitalism" which had made one of the speakers mad. The crowd got riled up. I thought this meant I was going to get guillotined. So I ran out and summoned a magic hang glider that looked like dragonfly wings to escape. Finally, I flew by a misty mountain over to the Demon Forest and crossed the border between the Human World and Hell.

A whole 200 years later, Teshin is somehow still alive and has never aged. Teshin randomly summons me to the Human World from a summoning circle with a blanket put over it. I had a strong feeling I was summoned in my underwear which is what the blanket was for.

I had a #dream that a software engineer working a remote job was having issues with an uncooperative junior-level co-worker, so he asked me to fill-in for their work. The only thing I really had to do was render a page based on JSON data from a server. Which was trivial.

After I finished that, I left home and drove to visit my friend at an unusual phase of the day. The time on every clock was afternoon hours, but the sky itself was as dark as night. There was so much rain that water started pooling on the streets.

My friend lived in an unrealistic tower with a veranda at the roof. When I had met up with him, he was headed to the roof for some reason even though I told him I didn't want the wind to blow rain onto me.

After I followed him up, he had drawn a sigil on the ground like the transmutation circles from Full Metal Alchemist, and he conducted a ritual to transform a cat into a dog.

I think this dream was about an hour and 30 minutes long.

I had a #dream about searching for druidic relics. I wanted a druid relic so bad I ignored information that indicated that I wouldn't find one.

There was a gilded village in the middle of a gloomy forest. To the south of this village, there was a large, sacred tree that bore golden fruit in the spring and summer. For some reason, it was called The Manifold Tree. In the autumn, it would drop magic clusters of leaves that may yield a druidic relic.

I wanted a relic so bad and didn't want to wait until autumn to try searching for a relic. So I visited the tree and started digging through any pile of dried and fallen leaves for a relic.

The dream ended sometime after I started thinking about how or why the townsfolk were indifferent to a magic tree within walking distance from their town.

I had a weird #dream about smuggling money and weapons across a border with my friend. But the only way to avoid government agents was to go through a spooky dark forest that was guaranteed to have the Tank from Left 4 Dead on the trail.

I very clearly thought about the risks in traveling through this forest. While we did have guns and ammunition, we did not want to use them because our intent was to sell them on the black market. And my friend wanted to do a perfect run with no shots fired; that way, we have the best profit margins and won't attract suspicion. So if the Tank aggros, our only option was to run.

I did not want to run through the spooky forest. While the Tank can be outrun by normal people, he is however very good at taking shortest paths and hitting people with cars or dumpsters. My friend told me it would be easy.

"It's going to be as easy as running through an empty map," he said.

This dream had a very strong semblance to Death Toll but the color palette was darker and less blue, and there was a helicopter ending.

I had a #dream I donated $6 to an orphaned child that was eating candy. I told him to use the money to buy something with nutritional value. But because of my donation, I got in trouble with the non-profit organization looking after him. I never got an explanation why giving him money was so bad, but my first guess was that they were concerned that I wa a kidnapper.

I don't know what age I was in the dream. I was being scolded like a teenager by an adult teacher. Yet my decsiion to donate was based on my financial autonomy as an adult. I was overall pissed afterwards.

Later, as though in petty defiance, I was hanging out with the same orphan and wanted to help him in significant ways without giving him any money. The orphan had a job to lay dynamite in an underwater gold mine. He had a choice in where to lay dynamite and wanted to set it at the spot that yielded the most gold. While scuba diving in an underwater cave, I found some rocks with gold flecks on them and told him about it.

After the dynamite was laid and set to explode, every worker both adult and child in the mines evacuated. The orphan, however, had explicit orders to head in a different direction for the detonation sequence.

Everyone gathered at the surface that was directly above where the dynamite had been placed. I had second-guessed that we were still in a dangerous blast radius. But the ground was safely pulveriszed into a sandy pit and the next step was to dig with shovels and drain the water.

I tried to find the kid. But even after all the debris was cleared from the pool of water, I didn't find him.

(After I woke up, I had guessed the organization was snippy about the donation because it went straight to the kid and not through them. And that they were actually child labor exploitation ring.)

Ever since I unlocked Golden Instinct in #warframe, I hunt #ayatan-sculptures with my Volt in Hepit, Void. (3/3)

#warframe #ayatan-sculpture void (2/3)

#warframe #ayatan-sculpture void (1/3)

I had a #dream that I was playing an online game. I was playing a co-op mission, and one of the teammates was a idiotic child. Regardless, I tolerated him, and we completed the mission. However, he kept following me afterwards.

So I did everything I could to get away from him. I kept going to high level areas that would be locked to newer players. This child however had those areas unlocked despite his lack of skill.

So I had decided to go to the "Hell" version of the first town where the child would be probably be stuck at for a longer time than I will be. That child then lost my trail, and I minded my own business.

In the meantime, however, he had copied a popular meta build which was to make a 9 foot tall vampire character with high strength stats and a giant weapon. The tradeoff for the build was that the character had limited mobility.

This character then got out of "Helltown" and wielded a two-handed broadsword on the off-hand. After the sun set and the moon rose, the child was back from Hell to annoy me. He, however, got killed by another player playing a similar build. (The player that killed him wielded a spear and was not a vampire.)

That vampire character resurrected "rogue" (without the control of any player) and was now a mindless undead monster out for blood. As a result, almost all NPCs in town closed their businesses and have locked their doors.

When all this was happening, I was playing a quirky low-level "cat" character where I had high jump height and could parkour on rooftops. While I was patrolling, I found a female NPC who was under vampire hypnosis, bitten, and slowly turning but was harmlessly laying on the ground. I then encountered the vampire who had spotted me on the rooftop.

After drinking blood, the vampire character was able to speak again. He tried to convince me to let him drink my blood with some promise that I will become a powerful creature of the night. But there was no way I was going to let him do that. So I started parkouring away.

Even though I had greater mobility, the town was small. So even I was jumping over fences and using other exclusive mobility options, that vampire could catch up to me if I wasn't deliberate. When I arrived to the runic teleportation platform, no matter what I did, I couldn't get it to teleport me out of town. Because of that, the vampire almost cornered me.

So I had to find another way to lose the vampire. I spent around an hour getting chased by a vampire before crashing through a window of a tall building into an empty hotel room (inaccessible without parkouring).

Had a #dream where my stuff got stolen by a Muslim bully from high school because I prayed to a minor northern sea god. When I went on a wooden boat to pray to the sea god amidst a storm, lightning struck a pyre at mast of the ship: The fire was replaced by gifts from the sea god which consisted of some money, a loaf of sourdough bread shaped like a fish, and a cerulean marble representing a 31.33187666% discount coupon at a local store.

The bully stole the sourdough loaf and the marble. Even though he was bigger than me, I felt strongly that I should try and reclaim my items.

I chased after him to the parking lot, and before he could get in his car and drive off I grabbed him and tried to take back what he stole. I was able to steal back the marble. But the fight for sourdough loaf was a tug-of-war at an impasse. I had a strong grip but I knew I wasn't going to out-pull him. However, school staff just happened to be walking by and I called over to her.

After the bully got in trouble, I had to fight with him again. I had actively tried to avoid him but he followed me to my house. I told him to go away and wanted to close and lock the door. But I wasn't able to close the door before he started to wedge it back open with his hands.

A few nights ago, I had a #dream there was an axe murderer in the woods. I was in a cabin with 28 baby budgerigars. I had a bird carrier that can only hold 16 of them at a time. If I left the cabin to evacuate the birds, there was an extremely high chance the axe murderer would come into the unattended cabin and kill the remaining birds.

I was half-conscious and extremely determined to have none of the birds killed. So I summoned a team of 6 spirit tigers and spirit lions to patrol the premises. I had called the police, but it would take them an hour to arrive to the cabin.

The next I remember of this dream was being on the ground after the axe murderer had busted down the door. I could not see any features beyond a pitch black silhouette of him raising his axe. I did not want what was going to logically happen next, and this moment had froze for enough time for the police to arrive.

My old #fediverse polls:

What are the best ways to spend public funds?

https://shitposter.club/notice/APwURrzlARw93yqrg0

What can we do to stop global warming?

https://shitposter.club/notice/ANZNfJDLclG60mQOzg

When the medical cessation of human life is ok?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AJz7dqNqNEpovVSGie

What are the best ways to save for retirement?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AJlVzE0taS3z2cMWQ4

What are the best ways to spend $5000?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AGaJpcBbHvbvKumV16

What are the best ways to obtain a girlfriend?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AGugXm43YWvni9qWga

SCENARIO: You are a voting-age citizen of the United States of America. The day is November 3rd, 2020B. You must choose your president, but the ballot in this timeline accepts multiple choices. Which presidential candidates do you vote for?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AGfpXpDgG9jAs17BVw

How to get radical feminists to watch me play video games?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AEyhTzkEuIzwAzwR7Y

What type of gaming videos do you watch?

https://shitposter.club/notice/AF3Je7KW8OItUI0HyK

Originally posted @ https://shitposter.club/notice/AKE9wY8T7ExqFFGQEa

I had a #dream about a fictional anime called Soul Eater Savior. It was about a blue haired anime girl that was the Soul Eater. When she eats the souls of the dying, those souls can persist on the mortal plane slightly longer. The first episode starts in that she had eaten the soul of a teenaged boy named Joey from New York who was touring Tokyo, Japan. Her corporeal body morphs to the form of Joey temporarily to allow him a day on Earth. He shares the same soul-eater pact with two other people: Ayame, a girl who had died in 1986, and Tetsuya, an adult that died in 1905.

The first episode started with Joey haphazardly taking his form in the afternoon on a weekday. A few people had seen him transform from a tall blue haired winged snake girl into a red haired white boy. The people (delinquents) who saw him initially mistake him for a cosplayer who was a professional at on-the-spot costume changes. They harass him further and debate whether he is a boy who has cosplayed as a girl or a girl that has just changed her costume to that of a boy. This is before Tetsuya, a heir to a discontinued samurai family, manifests to beat up both of the delinquents using a lost Japanese martial art form.

After watching a bit of the first episode, I got myself a 3d printed plushie of the characters. This was a limited edition plushie designed by a world reknown Japanese doujin artist and 3d animator. The plushie is known to have a special smile if you squeeze its cheeks.

To get this plushie, I had gone out of my way to travel through my neighborhood industrial wasteland. There was an incomplete factory along the way that still emitted fumes.

Originally posted @ https://shitposter.club/notice/AK9Wy06FNdApFkG7uK

I had a #dream where I was in the putting greens with my three friends. The last hole was inside an unusual small ditch that rejected any ball putted too hard. We couldn't get it so we left, even though it (looked it) would be extremely easy in real life.

We were at a haunted fun park of perpetual evening. It reminded me of a combination of the games CarnEvil and Five Nights At Freddy's. The mascot wa a creepy animatronic blue beaver.

This was the haunted fun park that wouldn't let anyone out. We were riding in the bike park towrds the park entrance. In real life, I had never rode a bike down a set of stairs nor have I rode a 2-passenger bike before. I was fooled that this would be my first time in doing both until I noticed my second passenger was a ghost girl from the 1900s.

At the parking lot, our accomplice arrived in a bus with a large stockpile of guns. He was our driver, and we were going to bust our way out before midnight or die trying. We snuck into the bus. Before the bus drove out, we had to shoot cameras but avoid shooting ghost civilians. This was tricky as we were supposed to shoot the cameras while taking cover under the windows to avoid identifying ourselves.

This dream then started resembling a video game scenario in that we had 7 seconds to destroy all cameras to make the escape sequence easier. We had to avoid civilian casualties, and shoot while the bus was driving. At least the bus drove slowly at first. I had no idea if we actually completed the challenge. But we got out of the theme park, and the bus driver put the pedal to the metal.

Like an on-rails arcade shooter game, we had to shoot off the haunted animatronics that were attacking the bus. One of them was a chimera with the neck of a giraffe that busted through the back window of the bus. This was a boss that disabled all modern guns. But thankfully, we had one muzzleloader to finish the job.

Because we were shooting guns, we attracted the attention of the police. So we also tried to shoot at the tires of the police cars to get them to fuck off. We had only one or two police cars on the tail of the bus. The rest of the police squad I assume was getting eaten by haunted animatronics.

We finally reached the top of the hill where the curse no longer applies. It was a sharp border between night and day based entirely on a street sign. The hill was also a suburban neighborhood. We thought the nightmare was over and let the completely busted bus roll down the hill.

However, the cops fuck everything up. One of the police cars crashed into the cursed street sign. The domain of the curse then expanded into the entire neighborhood. This neighborhood then morphed into Freddy Fazbear's pizzaria citadel. My friends and I were then back at the dead center of what we were trying to escape from.

This time we figured to try swimming across the lake because animatronics aren't going to do so well in water. But we got grabbed by a bunch of ghosts.

I unintentionally woke myself up by tickling myself in the tummy (where one of the ghost hands was). But I was glad that dream was over anyway.

Originally posted @ https://shitposter.club/notice/AK0nSta8X67atRcuvo

I had a #dream I was going to school on the day of a school shooting. This nightmare played itself back three times ending in three different ways.

In the first, I was oblivious to the shooting occurring and simply walked to the school library to meet up with my friends. At which, we talked about the last video game we played. The school shooter was a middle aged man who dressed like a trucker and was armed with a semi-automatic rifle. I had managed to get out of the library. When I ran towards the secondary entrance (parking lot entrance), I realized this wasn't any campus I had visited in real life. And that I was only getting deeper into the school. I had ended up in the second floor of the school aquarium ("Marine Biology Studies") to hide. But a few other school shooters had turned up on the first floor of that building. And I was seriously noting that the police were taking their sweet time in showing up at all.

The second time was like the first, but I had manage to ambush the shooter from a bookshelf and smack him in the head with a hardcover textbook. I stole his gun to shoot him back. But when it was only when I fired the weapon, the gun had shot plastic pellets that were painful to be hit by but did not pierce skin. I shot him extra times in the face and in the groin to make it extra painful but that was the only thing I could do. The police still didn't show up.

The third time I did not enter the library and just idled around the school entrance. Around this time, classes started and virtually every student was going into the school. I saw the large main entrance and the descending stairs from which people flowed in like a water in a waterfall. This was a major tell to me that the campus was either underground or on the lowland of a large hill.

At the main entrance, I had noticed at least seven unusual, middle aged adults. They did not dress as school faculty members and had metal rods on their person behind their clothes. There was a woman in sunglasses talking on her phone, wearing low-middle class suburban mom clothes. There was also a man in a business suit with a metal rod. Then I realized these rods were concealed weapons.

I had managed to quietly point this out to a group of students and convince them to skip classes for the day. But I had made suspicious eye contact with one of the adults with concealed weapons. When the group of students and I left the campus, I had a bad feeling this coordinated attack wasn't just going to let us off this easily. Because we had no car, we started running into the city.

Just like the school, this city was nothing like any real city I had been to. It was so tall and dense such that there was only a sliver of the black sky visible from the ground. This city was much like a massive in-door building with no real way out. As I went further from the school, the city only got more decrepid and unmaintained. The dream ended wheN I had arrived at an empty train station with no train.

Originally posted @ https://shitposter.club/notice/AJeA35zTsxEXnxcqps

I had a #dream of catching up with a friend from elementary school who remained in contact with some others I had lost contact with.

When I asked him about a former mutual friend ("Kenny"), he bluntly stated that was the friend that his psychopathic sister castrated, and he is not able to talk to Kenny often. His sister also copied the title for one of my projects for her webzine and also used it to register a domain for a personal site. Which was completely bizarre because I have no contact with her.

Her online profile proudly states her officially diagnosed personality disorder among some others that realistically could not be official diagnosis by sheer quantity. The combination of an colored pencil anime drawing of herself and the entire theme of the website was like that of a mentally ill Tumblr artist. Even though the diagnosis would indicate she is an unstable and possibly dangerous pesron, she uses it to get extra pity points and Patreon donations from her followers.

On her profile, she had taken some 20th century platitude phrase (a quote from a Marilyn Monroe movie) about women to mean that women will never be in any real danger. So she had started a criminal underground of all-female black-ops agents. Their latest antics would be a failed suicide mission to steal from the Illuminati the schematics to an ethernet cable of a mind reader device. This mission had ended disasterously in a burning but nonfatal helicopter crash (0 casualties) and the escape of Xi Jinpeng and the prime minister of Japan. The consolation prize of the mission was them stealing documents that indicates the Yakuza and the prime minister of Japan own all Japanese car companies.

Later, the mindreading device had a semi-public demonstration at a convention center that allowed guests to see if the device correctly read their mind. When I got to try it, it only partially worked on me (40% accuracy/clarity). On the device's failure, the demonstrator could only say that I should use the internet more often.

My dream of getting lost in a goth apparel mall, originally posted @ https://shitposter.club/notice/AIJHGD7yIfKKp0xSz2

I had a #dream that my work clothes were falling apart, so I peddaled my bike in the rain to the store to buy new clothes. My sock got wet as the sole of my shoe was ripping from the fabric. The first time I went to the plaza after work, I almost got lost in a department store like I was 5.

The second time after work, I ended up in some goth/grunge/alt clothing store. I thought I could just get black jeans and black shoes. That was too much to ask for, however, as I constantly had to go deeper into the store to look for something I might want. It didn't help that the further I went, the more niche and diverse the products were. I started finding rave and trad goth apparel, and creepy children's toys.

And like the department store from before, I started getting lost and stumbled upon the door to Hell. Beyond which, I witnessed a Hell Knight fight a black dragon. The fissured ground on which the battle took place erupted lava and fire.

So I stopped trying to find my own way out and asked a store employee for the way to the exit.

"Wow, no one gave you a map? Sheesh," he said.

He took me around the employee shortcuts around the store. This shortcut routed around the museaum section which archived "goth media" from edgy, violent cartoons drawn in children's cartoons artstyles (e.g Happy Tree Friends) and grotesque/macabre sexual photography (Joel-Peter Witkin style).

When I finally got out of the store, I ended up in a maze garden. My dream became some 144 fps anime of Guilty Gear with some plot synopsis involving Dizzy phasing out of reality and getting into a incomprehensible conflict with unknown forces. The major plot element was "Gear Hides", some made-up bullshit about markings on the back of Gear-human hybrids. And Ky had to do some occult ritual to summon the Key of Heaven from Sin's Gear Hide (which ripped off like a sticker).

[microblog.py]